Figure 3 Alternate Content

Figure 3: Effect of Weather

Figure 3 shows the effect of the weather on bike trips.

Notes on Data Below:

Sunday, March 5 (low ridership day): Low 33 degrees F, high 58 degrees, 1.39 inches of rain

Thursday, March 10 (lowest ridership day): Low 46 degrees F, high 56 degrees, 1.41 inches of rain

Sunday, March 13 (highest ridership day): Low 39 degrees F, high 59 degrees, no rain

Friday, March 18 (high ridership day): Low 48 degrees F, high 80 degrees, no rain

Date

CBA Bike in

CBA Bike out

Wed 02 Mar 2011

436

243

Thu 03 Mar 2011

195

190

Fri 04 Mar 2011

239

237

Sat 05 Mar 2011

411

393

Sun 06 Mar 2011

26

24

Mon 07 Mar 2011

215

197

Tue 08 Mar 2011

320

263

Wed 09 Mar 2011

182

184

Thu 10 Mar 2011

49

49

Fri 11 Mar 2011

261

263

Sat 12 Mar 2011

380

284

Sun 13 Mar 2011

527

443

Mon 14 Mar 2011

320

261

Tue 15 Mar 2011

259

222

Wed 16 Mar 2011

228

221

Thu 17 Mar 2011

556

390

Fri 18 Mar 2011

698

553

Sat 19 Mar 2011

428

368

Sun 20 Mar 2011

385

362

Mon 21 Mar 2011

199

187

Tue 22 Mar 2011

475

435

Wed 23 Mar 2011

156

136

Thu 24 Mar 2011

168

190

Fri 25 Mar 2011

251

243

Sat 26 Mar 2011

228

242

Sun 27 Mar 2011

87

94

Mon 28 Mar 2011

267

244

Tue 29 Mar 2011

320

305

Wed 30 Mar 2011

119

109

Thu 31 Mar 2011

92

88

Did You Know?

Higher levels of walkability are directly linked to higher home values.

CEOs for Cities, 2009

RackSpotter -- Crowdsourced Arlington bike parking map

Arlington’s Bicycle Counters

Bikes counted

View Counter Data
14th Street Bridge
1511
Ballston Connector
241
Bluemont Connector
161
CC Connector
583
Clarendon EB bike lane
215
Crystal SB bike lane
83
Custis Bon Air Park
761
Custis Rosslyn
1176
Fairfax EB bike lane
148
Joyce St NB
23
Joyce St SB
31
Key Bridge East
974
Key Bridge West
650
Military NB bike lane
26
Military SB bike lane
28
MVT Airport South
1632
Quincy NB bike lane
57
Quincy SB bike lane
88
Roosevelt Bridge
396
Rosslyn Bikeometer
1059
TR Island Bridge
1889
WOD Bon Air Park
712
WOD Bon Air West
1108
WOD Columbia Pike
654
WOD East Falls Church
812
Wilson WB bike lane
267

All bike counters, YTD

View Counter Data
Year to Date
2407338
About Arlington’s Bicycle & Pedestrian Counter Program

Upcoming Events
Women & Bicycles: Roll Model Orientation

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

PAL Ambassadors Block Party

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Governor McAuliffe Latino Summit

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Events Calendar

News Headlines
Protected bike lane on Louisiana Ave. in the works

July 29, 2015, WashCycle

Silver Line ridership below expectations

Martin Di Caro, July 27, 2015, WAMU

More News & Events